DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Louisiana Flooding Affecting Transportation, Crops
Flooding in the Louisiana Gulf area is affecting crops and transportation, but the effects on basis have been slight. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 2:39PM Mon Aug 22, 2016 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Friday, August 26, 2016 2:10PM CDT
If you ask politicians these days anything about the upcoming farm bill debate in 2017, you get something along the lines of the classic meltdown by Indianapolis Colts head coach J... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, August 25, 2016 3:06PM CDT
Sunday, August 21, 2016 10:55AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Friday, August 5, 2016 4:42PM CDT
While Midwest cropland values slide, the Delta stands out as the happy hunting ground for land investors.
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 11:17AM CDT
Thursday, July 28, 2016 2:37PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, August 26, 2016 2:35PM CDT
Problems seen in cornfields on the crop tour have a direct tie-in with well-above-normal July temperatures.
Thursday, August 25, 2016 3:33PM CDT
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 6:09PM CDT
Friday, August 26, 2016 1:39PM CDT
The European Union Commission is appealing a court decision that was thought to have ended a 9.6% antidumping duty on ethanol imported from the United States.
Thursday, August 25, 2016 2:52PM CDT
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 2:54PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, August 15, 2016 2:03PM CDT
They are flies, not bees and they feast innocently on excess corn pollen. What's not to like?
Thursday, August 11, 2016 8:55AM CDT
Thursday, August 4, 2016 4:58PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 1:39PM CDT
Here's a look at some of the newest models of side-by-side vehicles for 2017.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 11:35AM CDT
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 10:02AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, August 19, 2016 1:09PM CDT
The debate over the exact nature of meat demand has intensified in recent months thanks to the falling price of meat counter beef on one hand and the stubbornly firm price of menu... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, August 12, 2016 1:10PM CDT
Friday, July 22, 2016 1:21PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN