DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
DDG prices remained mostly steady, with a few spots slightly higher
DDG prices have been firm with some locations posting better bids based on slightly tighter availability. Ethanol production remains below the million gallons a week growth we saw in prior weeks, as plants take spring maintenance downtimes. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:33AM Fri Apr 28, 2017 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Saturday, April 29, 2017 1:27PM CDT
Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross sounded a little like now-deceased former Agriculture Secretary Earl Butz in a press call Friday about scrutinizing trade agreements. Ross suggested... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, April 28, 2017 3:40PM CDT
Thursday, April 27, 2017 5:27PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Thursday, April 27, 2017 7:25AM CDT
Here are the most common hiring mistakes farms make and what they can do about them.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 2:14PM CDT
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 3:34PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Thursday, April 27, 2017 11:20AM CDT
Rain and snow this spring have kept farmers in the Canadian Prairies from doing fieldwork, including planting this year's crop and still attempting to get last year's harvest off t... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 2:37PM CDT
Friday, April 21, 2017 1:38PM CDT
Friday, April 28, 2017 1:06PM CDT
Spot ethanol prices follow corn futures lower on talk of higher grain supply from South America.
Thursday, April 27, 2017 1:19PM CDT
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 12:15PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 12:24PM CDT
Nature gives and takes as winter annuals create a questionable splash of color over the landscape.
Friday, March 17, 2017 3:51PM CDT
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 10:37AM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, April 28, 2017 2:23PM CDT
Bob Ratliff died recently at 85. He was the founder and driving force behind AGCO, one of the premier farm equipment manufacturers in the world. He also was an accomplished practit... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, April 24, 2017 11:42AM CDT
Monday, April 17, 2017 4:42PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Saturday, April 29, 2017 12:54AM CDT
John Harrington takes a closer look at what is driving the remarkable performance of the fed cattle market so far in 2017, and to what do cattlemen owe for this mad orgy of money m... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, April 13, 2017 3:16PM CDT
Friday, March 31, 2017 7:32PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN