DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Lock and Dam 2 Welcomes First Barge

OMAHA (DTN) -- Spring shipping season is near. The Upper Mississippi River opened after a vessel moved barges through Lock and Dam 2 as the lead-off act. But three of the Great Lakes remain more than 50% ice covered. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]

Posted at 4:15PM Mon Mar 30, 2015 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 11:52AM CDT

I'm in DC today to deal with the prospective planting report. This is from today's Washington Insider column ...

Friday, March 27, 2015 7:03PM CDT
Thursday, March 26, 2015 8:37PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Friday, March 27, 2015 6:25PM CDT

Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:44PM CDT
Monday, March 23, 2015 2:31PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, March 30, 2015 6:51PM CDT

A research article posted in the online version of the "Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences", and summarized in an article on the Clea... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, March 27, 2015 7:23PM CDT
Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:37PM CDT
Monday, March 30, 2015 6:55PM CDT

Spot ethanol prices edged higher Monday, boosted by an advance by Chicago Board of Trade corn futures ahead of a Department of Agriculture crop report due o... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, March 27, 2015 9:21PM CDT
Friday, March 27, 2015 6:41PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, March 23, 2015 7:17PM CDT

ST. LOUIS (DTN) -- Procrastinators have triumphed. You still have time to comment on a new EPA proposal on Bt-corn use up until April 15.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 5:30PM CDT
Monday, February 23, 2015 6:43PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 3:53PM CDT

North American hog producers have been battling porcine epidemic diarrhea (PED) virus for nearly two years. The so-called "piglet disease" is deva... [Read Full Blog]

Monday, March 16, 2015 7:28PM CDT
Monday, March 9, 2015 7:34PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, March 23, 2015 9:25PM CDT

For those of you still yawning in hibernation, springtime in the Northern Hemisphere officially arrived on Friday. Don't bother fact-checking me with the Fa... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, February 27, 2015 9:05PM CDT
Friday, February 20, 2015 5:15PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN